The AF Corse Ferrari squad competed in seven different series and walked away with countless victories. (Photo: John Dagys)

The AF Corse squad competed in seven different series and walked away with countless victories. (Photo: John Dagys)

5.Wayne Taylor Racing: It often seemed as though Wayne Taylor Racing was in a class of its own this year. While the driving combination of Max Angelelli and Jordan Taylor netted five victories and the 2013 DP drivers’ championship, the Simon Hodgson-led organization had its Dallara-chassied Corvette DP dialed in, nearly at every round, showing the strength of the package and team throughout the final year of the Rolex Series.

4.Black Falcon: The Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG GT3 team shined in the key international endurance races this year, with overall victories in the 24 Hours of Dubai, Nurburgring 24 and Gulf 12 Hours. A regular front-runner in the Blancpain Endurance Series and VLN, the German outfit, managed by Sean Paul Breslin, has quickly established itself as one of the top GT endurance teams in the business.

3.Audi Sport Team Joest: The factory German squad claimed its second consecutive FIA World Endurance Championship title thanks to six wins in eight races, including Audi’s 12th victory in the 24 Hours of Le Mans. While having started the season with a dominant win at the Twelve Hours of Sebring, the Team Joest faced stiff competition from Toyota in the WEC and clearly showed their improved form over 2012.

2.OAK Racing: With a 1-2 class finish in the 24 Hours of Le Mans and LMP2 titles in both the FIA World Endurance Championship and Asian Le Mans Series, 2013 couldn’t have gotten any better for OAK Racing. The French squad showed the strength of its OnRoak Automotive-built Morgan LMP2 cars on all corners of the globe with 15 podium finishes in 12 races completed.

1. AF Corse: It was a banner year for the semi-works Ferrari squad, which competed in no fewer than seven series (FIA WEC, ELMS, Asian LMS, FIA GT, Blancpain, GT Open, British GT) and walked away with countless victories and podiums, as well as three team championships. The Amaro Ferrari-led organization claimed its second straight WEC GTE-Pro title, while the AF Corse-run 8Star Motorsports organization picked up GTE-Am championship honors. The team also earned the GTC title in the new Asian Le Mans Series.