A racing car is pictured on a stand at the Global Launch of the all-electric FIA Formula E Championship in London on June 30, 2014. AFP PHOTO/JUSTIN TALLIS        (Photo credit should read JUSTIN TALLIS/AFP/Getty Images)

A Spark-Renault SRT-01E is displayed during the Global Launch of the all-electric FIA Championship in London on June 30, 2014. (Photo: Justin Tallis/Getty Images)

star and former test driver have became the latest additions to the Formula E field as the series closes in on its first official test.

All 20 cars will be allowed onto Donington Park this weekend, in a test session that will offer free grandstand admission and live timing and scoring.

“It is with great pleasure and excitement that I will be at the wheel of the Dragon Racing entry in the inaugural season of the FIA Formula E Championship,” Mike Conway told FIAFormulaE.com. “I have been very interested in Formula E since it was announced and I am proud to be involved with both Jay (Penske) and Dragon Racing, in what I believe is breaking new ground in motorsports. I am very confident we can achieve great results during this first season.”

Felix da Costa, meanwhile, found his ride for the inaugural FIA Formula E season in Amlin Aguri. He will be teammates with Katherine Legge, one of two female drivers in the field.

“I am delighted to compete in the Formula E inaugural season and I am proud to have been chosen by Amlin Aguri,” Felix da Costa told FIAFormulaE.com. “What’s special about our team is the expertise from Amlin. They have core skills in analyzing complex data and we’ll be using these skills to produce strategies that will help drivers like me win these races. That’s really important for this new format where the circuits are on city streets and the technology means new team skills are needed. I am confident Amlin Aguri will be out there at the front right from the start.”

16 of the 20 drivers have now been confirmed for the inaugural FIA Formula E season:

FOX Sports 1 will have LIVE exclusive coverage of all ten races during the inaugural FIA Formula E series beginning at Beijing on September 13.

Click HERE to learn more about Formula E.

Tags: , , , ,