FOX Sports 1 and FOX Sports 2 will air 10 ARCA races in 2014. (Photo: Getty Images)

FOX Sports 1 and FOX Sports 2 will air 10 races in 2014. (Photo: Getty Images)

Officials from the Automobile Racing Club of America (ARCA) and FOX Sports announced Saturday the FOX Sports broadcast schedule for the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards for the upcoming 2014 season.

The FOX Sports family of networks will televise 10 ARCA Racing Series events as part of a multi-year agreement. The broadcast schedule kicks off with ARCA’s 51st consecutive visit to Daytona International Speedway on Feb. 15. The Lucas Oil 200 precedes the NASCAR Sprint Unlimited and will be held the day before qualifying for the Daytona 500.

The 2014 FOX Sports television schedule includes eight races that ARCA holds at tracks in conjunction with NASCAR events. The races will be:

Day, Date Track
Saturday, Feb. 15 Daytona International Speedway
Saturady, May 3 Talladega Superspeedway
Sunday, May 18 Toledo Speedway
Saturday, June 7 Pocono Raceway
Friday, June 13 Michigan International Speedway
Saturday, July 19 Chicagoland Speedway
Friday, July 25 Lucas Oil Raceway
Friday, August 1 Pocono Raceway
Friday, Sept. 19 Kentucky Speedway
Friday, Oct. 3 Kansas Speedway

Eight of the races will be broadcast on FOX Sports 1 and two more on FOX Sports 2. All telecasts are scheduled for live broadcast.

ARCA’s relationship with FOX Sports 1 reaches back more than 15 years, to April 20, 1997, when the network (then called Speedvision) covered the ARCA Racing Series event at Salem Speedway. Since then, more than 200 races have been broadcast on Speedvision, SPEED and FOX Sports.

In 2013, five of the first eight ARCA Racing Series events were broadcast on SPEED. In August, SPEED made the transition to FOX Sports 1 and FOX Sports 2.

2013 featured several milestone moments for the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards, many of which were captured on SPEED and FOX Sports 1.

Chase Elliott, 17, became the youngest superspeedway winner in ARCA history when he won at Pocono Raceway in June. Ken Schrader won at Toledo Speedway, which, at the time, made him the oldest winner in series history. He broke that mark later in the season.

Frank Kimmel won his 78th ARCA race at Talladega in May, and won his series-record 80th all-time race and clinched his 10th series championship in the season finale at Kansas Speedway. Along the way, Venturini Motorsports captured wins at Daytona with John Wes Townley and at Michigan International Speedway with Brennan Poole and Richard Petty Motorsports development driver Corey LaJoie won three times – at Chicagoland, Pocono Raceway and Kentucky Speedway.

ARCA and FOX SPORTS signed an extension of its multi-year contract in October, 2012.

Saturday’s announcement came during a press conference held in conjunction with the Performance Racing Industry’s trade show in Indianapolis.

Tags: ,